Open/Close Menu

2018 Staff and Board

Board Members

Judy Potter – Chair
Peter Goers OAM
Cllr Megan Hender
Ulrike Klein AO
David Knox
Mark Roderick
Hon Amanda Vanstone
Jim Whalley

Frank Ford AM – Friends' Representative
Tammie Pribanic – Government Observer



Neil Armfield AO and Rachel Healy – Artistic Directors
Rob Brookman AM – Executive Director
Torben Brookman – Deputy Executive Director
Marta Davis – Executive Assistant


Lesley Newton – Program Director
Teena Munn - Acting Program Director
Sophie Wills - Producer
Kate Hillgrove – Associate Producer
Sam Wright - Program Executive
Tess Appleby - Program Executive
Caryn Rogers - Program Coordinator
Rose McGrannachan - Logistics Coordinator

The Palais

David Malacari - Palais Executive Producer
Kat Waterman - Palais Program Coordinator
Sally-Anne Crawford - Food & Beverage Manager
Olivia Zanchetta - Palais Design Coordinator
Anita Nedeljkovic - Palais Music Programmer
Freddy Komp - Technical Coordinator


Taren Hornhardt – Production Director (maternity leave)
Adam Hornhardt – Production Manager
Mark Pennington – Technical Manager
Alison Growden – Production Administrator
Siobhan Briggs - Senior Production Coordinator
Hollee Gunter - Production Coordinator
Roland Partis - Production Coordinator
Françoise Piron - Production Coordinator
Nathalie Devilliers - Production Coordinator
Sam Marchetti - Production Coordinator
Tim Kling - Production Coordinator
Angela De Palma - Store Coordinator
Jacinta Way - Production Administration Assistant

Marketing and Communications

Michelle Reid – Marketing and Communications Director
Harriet Cheney - Manager, Marketing and Publicity
Laura Danesin - Marketing Coordinator
Georgia Stanley - Marketing Assistant
Kristen Kahl - Marketing Assistant
Jessica Keirle - National Publicist
Anthea Hagar - Local Publicist
Anthony Nocera - Publicity Coordinator
Libby Parker - Education Officer
Jesse Miles - Graphic Designer
Benita Healy - Ticketing Coordinator

Business Development and Philanthropy

Amanda Wheeler – Manager, Business Development and Philanthropy (maternity leave)
Sarah Killey – Philanthropy Manager
Bernadette Woods - Philanthropy Coordinator
Kirilea Salomone – Business Development Manager
Beatrice Jeavons - Sponsorship Coordinator
Jess Thomson - Event Sales Coordinator
Carolina Rojas - Business Development Assistant

Finance and Corporate Services

Liz Brooks – Manager, Corporate Services
Zarina Yusop – Finance Officer
Prue Miels - Receptionist/Administration Assistant
Carolyn Pickering - Volunteer Manager
Meredith Holden - Administrator

Adelaide Writers' Week

Laura Kroetsch – Director, Adelaide Writers’ Week
Anna Hughes – Program Manager
Bruce McKinven - Site Designer and Coordinator
Skye Treloar - Assistant

Festival Associates

Robert Cousins – Festival Designer
Iain Grandage – Curator, Chamber Landscapes and Creative Associate, The Lost and Found Orchestra
Gill Minervini – Curator and Event Director, Long Lunches
Mary Vallentine AO – Classical Music Advisor, Producer Hamlet