Skip to main content

Here I Am pictures

Here I Am description

Like a sparkling clear tonic for the morning after, stately and piquant works by the refreshingly unclassifiable Peggy Glanville-Hicks followed by two recent major works by one of our most intelligent musical minds, Gordon Kerry (who lived and worked for a time in Peggy’s Sydney home).


Geoffrey Collins, flute
Jason Noble, clarinet
John Gaden, poetry
Mark Gaydon, bassoon
Jacob Abela, piano 
James Wannan, viola
Australian String Quartet
Elder Conservatorium Flutes


Paul Bowles (1910-1999): Here I Am (1991)

Peggy Glanville-Hicks (1912-1990) (arr. S. Chambers, 2004): Three Gymnopedies (1953) 

Peggy Glanville-Hicks: Concertino da Camera (1946)

Paul Bowles: Here I Am (reprise)

Gordon Kerry (b. 1961): Clarinet Quintet (2019, rev. 2020)

Gordon Kerry: String Quintet No. 1 (2012)

Alfred Hill (1869-1960): String Quartet No. 16 in B-flat major 'The Celtic' (1938) 


Event additional information