Skip to main content

Enlightenment details

Enlightenment pictures

Enlightenment description

With its elegance, intelligence, and clarity of form, Mozart’s music epitomises The Age of Reason. His Auernhammer Sonatas are dedicated to pianist and composer Josepha Auernhammer. She was Mozart’s prodigiously talented pupil, before becoming his colleague and duo partner. In the company of long-time collaborator, fortepianist Erin Helyard, Richard Tognetti steps into hallowed terrain: Mozart violin sonatas and Auernhammer’s own variations, played on period instruments.


This Day Pass includes this concert, Orpheus with his Lute and A Brief Histoy of Time.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Violin Sonata in G major, K.379
Josepha Auernhammer (1758-1820): 6 Variations on “Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja”
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Sonata in E minor, K.304
Josepha Auernhammer: 12 Variations on “Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman”
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata in E-flat major, K.380



Event additional information

Book a dinner with this event

Restaurant Partners

Have you thought about dinner? Make your reservations at these nearby restaurants or bars now!

You might also be interested in

Find more events