Adelaide Festival 28 February - 16 March 2014

  • Show us your pics #ADLFEST

Deaf or Hard of Hearing



Access – Auslan from Adelaide Festival on Vimeo.

AUSLAN

The Auslan symbol indicates that Auslan interpreting is provided. Auslan Interpreting will be provided at selected festival events for Theatre, Visual Arts and Adelaide Writers’ Week.

Make sure you tell the BASS representative you are seeing an interpreted performance so they can provide the best seating for you to see the interpreter.

You can request Auslan interpreting services at an Adelaide Writers’ Week event. Download the Auslan Request Form and return it to us by Friday, February 14 2014.

The following performances will be Auslan interpreted:

The Curious Scrapbook of Josephine Bean
Sun 9 Mar 2pm

Adelaide Writers’ Week
By Request

Adelaide Writers’ Week Kids’ Days
Sat 1 Mar – Sun 2 Mar 9am-3pm

What a Wonderful World: Marcus Chown
Mon 3 Mar 6.30pm

1914: Paul Ham, Margaret MacMillan, Sean McMeekin
Tue 4 Mar 6.30pm

A History of Christianity: Diarmaid MacCulloch
Wed 5 Mar 6.30pm

Dark Heart: 2014 Adelaide Biennial of Australian Art
Selected Times

Artists’ Week
By Request

 

VISUAL SYMBOLS

 

75 – Fully Surtitled providing access to spoken word but not background music or sounds.

The Visual Symbol provides an indicator of the level of visual elements in a performance, to assist in determining if the event is accessible for audience members who are Deaf and hard of hearing.

The following performances are fully Surtitled:

Roman Tragedies
Fri 28 Feb 6pm
Sat 1 Mar 3pm
Sun 2 Mar 2pm

Sadeh21
Wed 5 Mar 6pm
Thu 6 Mar 8pm
Fri 7 Mar 8.30pm
Sat 8 Mar 8.30pm

AM I
Thu 27 Feb 7pm
Fri 28 Feb 7pm
Sat 1 Mar 2pm & 7pm

 

Surtitle-50

50 – Partly subtitled or includes dialogue, background music and / or sounds.

The following performances are partly subtitled:

Rime of the Ancient Mariner
Wed 12 Mar 8.30pm
Thu 13 Mar 8.30pm
Fri 14 Mar 8.30pm

 

ASSISTIVE LISTENING
Assistive Listening Systems can be used to amplify or enhance sound quality and eliminate background noise.

 

FESTIVAL VENUES WITH ASSISTIVE LISTENING TECHNOLOGY:

Festival Theatre, Adelaide Festival Centre
Festival Theatre Dress Circle Foyer
Dunstan Playhouse, Adelaide Festival Centre
Her Majesty’s Theatre, Grote Street
Space Theatre, Adelaide Festival Centre
Adelaide Town Hall, King William Street
Elder Hall, The University of Adelaide, North Terrace
Pioneer Women’s Memorial Garden, King William Road (excludes Adelaide Writers’ Week Kids’ Day)